Introduction

饒宗頤學藝館題字

Professor Jao Tsung-i, widely honoured as “master of Sinology” and “treasure of the nation”, has earned worldwide reputation and recognition as an encyclopedia-like scholar. With remarkable achievements and outstanding contributions in literature, arts, academics and many other arenas, Professor Jao is a rare giant of the century.

The connection between Professor Jao and Macao is profound. In the 1980s, he established the Department of Chinese Literature and History for the Graduate School of the University of East Asia in Macao; such a considerable merit has paved way for subsequent studies in Macao on Chinese literature. Professor Jao’s attention and support to Macao’s cultural arena are shown by a number of exhibitions in the city that display his calligraphies and paintings, and by generous donations of his artworks and pieces of writing to the cultural departments of the Macao S.A.R. Government. These masterpieces are all treasures to Macao that cast wide-ranging influence over the city.

The Macao S.A.R. Government proudly establishes the Jao Tsung-I Academy, and holds the exhibition Paintings and Calligraphies Donated by Jao Tsung-I as a permanent event, making the professor’s excellent artworks accessible to visitors throughout the year. The Academy accommodates a library that collects fine pieces of writing and catalogues about Professor Jao and serves as an ideal place for other cultural activities. The Academy also contains a temporary exhibition room and an auditorium, for the purpose of promulgating Chinese culture and arts and promoting academic exchange related to sinological studies. The name of the Academy manifests Professor Jao’s concurrent pursuit in the spheres of academics and arts.

The establishment of the Academy is in compliance with the conservation policy, under which the Macao S.A.R. Government aims to transform heritage premises into cultural facilities. Built in 1921, the premises that accommodate the Academy presently were formerly a residential building. In 1984, this neoclassical edifice was inscribed on the list of protected heritage sites in Macao. With an intact exterior, the building has a fabulously decorated arcade on the southeast façade. The studs, columns, arches, keystones, ceiling and fences are all of exquisite and refined design.

 

Download leaflet

 


© Cultural Affairs Bureau, All rights reserved.
Address: Avenida do Conselheiro Ferreira de Almeida, No. 95 C-D, Macao
Tel:(853) 2852 2523 Fax:(853) 2852 2536 Email:ajti@icm.gov.mo

Best view at 1024 x 768 resolution with 8 or above versions of Internet Explorer 、 Adobe Acrobat Reader 9

簡介

饒宗頤學藝館題字

饒宗頤教授是蜚聲國際、舉世公認的百科全書式大學者,素有“國學大師”之稱,更有“國寶”之譽。他“一身而兼三絕”,在文學、藝術、學術等多個領域均有卓越成就和突出貢獻,是百年難得一遇的巨擘。 

饒宗頤教授與澳門因緣深厚,1980年代創辦澳門東亞大學研究院中國文史學部,為澳門文史學術研究耕耘播種,功德無量;又關心及支持本地文化事業,多次在澳舉辦書畫展覽,並慷慨捐贈書畫著作予澳門特區政府文博機構收藏,大師墨寶,流芳鏡海,夫子木鐸,響徹濠江。  

澳門特區政府為此設立“饒宗頤學藝館”,常年於館內舉辦“中流自在心──饒宗頤教授捐贈書畫展”,讓公眾欣賞饒教授佳作;又闢圖書室,除收藏與饒教授相關的著作和圖錄供公眾閱覽外,又可作沙龍聚會之用。另有專題展廳及講堂,用以推廣中國文化和藝術,促進與國學研究相關的學術交流。“饒宗頤學藝館”之命名,乃為彰顯饒教授強調“學藝雙攜”、“學藝兼修”的治學志趣。  

饒宗頤學藝館的成立,秉承澳門特區政府利用文物建築開設文化設施的保育方針。館址所在大樓原為民居住宅,於1921年落成,具新古典主義建築風格,1984年被列入澳門受保護文物清單。目前大樓外觀保存完整,其東南立面的拱廊裝飾華麗,當中的立柱、拱劵、拱心石,以及天花、圍欄的花飾紋線均精美細膩。

 

 

小冊子下載

 


© 澳門特別行政區政府文化局 版權所有
地址:澳門荷蘭園大馬路95號C-D座
電話:(853) 2852 2523 傳真:(853) 2852 2536 電郵:ajti@icm.gov.mo



瀏覽本站建議使用1024 X 768解析度,IE 8 或以上版本、Adobe Acrobat Reader 9